For Gun, Home and Office - Call Us!
501-362-2872 or
Toll Free: 888-680-0911
Our Prices include in-home delivery to most areas!!

Made in the USA

Fatboy Jr Safe

 BIG SAFE • GREAT PRICE • LOTS OF GUNS


Liberty's FATBOY Jr is the hot priced, wide-body safe that holds UP TO 48 GUNS! The FATBOY Jr. has the same security and fire package as the Colonial, including 60 minutes of fire protection. Rest assured, when you're looking for a wide-body safe, at a great price, and storing lots of guns...it's the FATBOY Jr. by Liberty!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,649
Payments starting as low as $37.51 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Jr Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 8 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
6
4 Star Reviews:
2
3 Star Reviews:
0
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Great Value
written by Ironbutt on January 17, 2018
This is the perfect size. Great quality. Great Price for what I got in a safe.

Great safe for the money
written by Lineman 101 on December 30, 2017
Great safe at a great price with acceptable fire rating for money spent. Several ways to organize for ammo guns and documents

Already owned another Liberty Safe and no issues what so ever!!
written by Dustin D. on April 21, 2015
Too new to give much more info.. I did like the light over my touch pad and plug-in lighting for the inside a lot!! I love the quality of Liberty Safes, and have for many years, from my first buy!! You can't go wrong with thier safes!!

Inside job stealing
written by Mike Monday on February 1, 2014
Have had a lot theft around my area, some possible relatives have been involved, hope this safe will keep them honest.

Safe Perspective.
written by J. Sellers, VPD #14 on August 14, 2013
I finally decided to let go and buy one...I've looked for what seems a couple of years, and I knew I really needed a gun safe.
The quality and craftsmanship of Liberty Safes has always stood out to me while shopping in the past. I've looked at a lot of styles and brands of safes. It seems that Liberty for me has always been the brand I left the store most impressed with. My good friend Monty Harper, and my cousin Byron Baker have both purchased Liberty Safes and they agree, it's simply well crafted and dependable.

Having inherited a few more pieces in recent years, with the passing of my father, the size and capacity offered by the Liberty Fatboy Series was also an essential benefit. Having enough room to properly store the firearms, some of which are quite vintage and valuable is of utmost concern. My Liberty Fatboy 48 (aka Fatboy Jr.) allows me to easily store the rifles and pistols I currently have, with room to expand my collection.

Until now, I've stored my rifles in a lockable cabinet of thin wood and glass and my pistols mostly laid on a shelf in a closet. My important documents were simply tucked in a folder in an oak file cabinet or oak desk drawer where they would surely not likely survive a house fire. With all my guns, The Liberty Fatboy 48 has plenty of customizable space left to store all my documents and other valuables. Not to mention my guns and documents are actually "safe" now from all elements.

I'm a Police Officer, I have been for 2 years now. I work in the small town of Vilonia, Arkansas, and we're always first on scene after a report of burglary, theft, or fire. We are not what you would consider a "crime ridden" community, however we've seen a very sharp increase recently in theft and break-ins. We are a bedroom community of consisting of several neighborhoods of newer, large, nice homes. To add to that, we're also a friendly, trusting town of folks. Many of whom, till recently, seldom bother even using the bolt locks on their homes during the day, when the majority of these crimes seem to be happening. Alarms, until now, were not often installed, or seldom used.

When I arrive on scene after a home has been burglarized, I usually hear the homeowners saying what they wish they had done to prevent this. Sometimes they mention, "get better locks on the back door", "get a safe", or "get an alarm" or make better us of an alarm. I, of course, recommend to them that they do all of that. But, when we look at the items that are commonly taken, i.e.; guns, laptops, ipods, mp3 players, pads, gaming systems, cameras, and jewelry. It takes little time or experience to realize the safe would be the "Safest Option" in preventing most theft. Not to mention, the fire protection that would also come as a result of using the safe for such valuables. I've recommended Liberty standalone safes (gun or home) to every family whom I've dealt with. A good alarm system might deter a thief, but maybe not in time to prevent them from grabbing a valuable item or two before making their escape. I do still recommend certain brands of alarms and certain alarm services as well. I still think alarms are a great idea, as they draw attention and will usually trigger a 911 call for myself or a member of my force to get there fast, and we do get there fast. Then perhaps we can comb the neighborhood and if we get lucky maybe identify and apprehend someone....But as the old saying goes..."When seconds count the Police are usually just a minute away."

I chose the Liberty Fatboy Jr. because of the craftsmanship and security it offers. I needed a large safe, and so the appearance I'll admit was also a factor. I insisted on a a safe that would protect and perform, but I also wanted it to look good. I weighed in all the quality points, and pricing - when you compare that with all that is available on the market today, it's hands-down the best value. The Liberty does it all. I enjoy the aesthetics and dependability of the tumbler, but I chose the S&G digital lock mechanism. With my career, quickness and accessibility to my duty gear could be an essential element. The S&G digital lock has proven to be sturdy, quick and dependable. In addition, the low-profile digital keypad in black and chrome beautifully matches the look of my safe.

I've recommended the Liberty brand safe since I first started shopping for them. The quality far surpasses that of any "bargain" priced safe. Even the comparably priced safes lack all the advantages and benefits that Liberty offers. I really like my Fatboy 48, and I'm glad to have finally made the purchase. If I happen to change safes - it will be only to upgrade to a bigger Liberty.




Nice Safe
written by trblack88 on June 19, 2013
Just received my new safe. I am thrilled with it. Plenty of room. Sales people at Rustic Inn in Heber Springs, AR are great, very helpful and efficient

Fatboy Jr.
written by happy owner of Fatboy Jr. on November 28, 2012
Excellent safe. Won't finder better in my opinion

Fatboy Jr./Review
written by ar hunter on September 25, 2012
Just bought my safe, but my dad and coworkers all have Libertys. The Fatboy Jr. made sense to me. Great capacity at affordable price. I always try to buy local and American.